2015 Season

The Little Mermaid

Director Debbie Keyt
Musical Director Rhonda Vaughan
Choreographer Camilla Klesman

The musical version of Disney's retelling of the beloved Hans Christian Andersen story, performed by a cast of junior performers.

Congratulations to Charlotte Robins, Mitchell Hurrey and Liam O'Neill who received Junior Commendations from The Music Theatre Guild of Victoria for our production of The Little Mermaid JR.



Ariel Mali Foy

Sebastian Mitchell Hurrey

Flounder Lucinda Pezzimenti

Ursula Charlotte Robins

Prince Eric Gabe Cali

King Triton James Crothers

Scuttle Ollie Culshaw

Flotsam Sam Johnson

Grimsby & Jetsam Liam O’Neill

Chef Louis Stephen Lay

Carlotta Jana Montanaro

Aquata Tahlia McDonald

Andrina Sarah Green

Arista Meggyann Davie-Smythe

Atina Jacquie Rintoul

Allana Amy Hopwood

Une Belle Farce

Director Maggie Morrison
Musical Director Katrina Pezzimenti
Choreographer Mandy Lay

Act one involves some cabaret-style French fun, with music, singing, dancing and more to boot. Act two is a performance of A Peculiar Position by Eugene Scribe, an 18th century French farce.



Carlos Justin Keyt

Barbara Deanna Nankervis

Pepito Greg Rochlin

Countess de Novara Juliet Charles

Champignon Michael Young

Major Lascari Stephen White

Adolphine Briony Jones

Maid/Fantasy Dancer Lynda French

Maid/Fantasy Dancer Lyn Laister

Sweeney Todd

Director Fred Pezzimenti

The well known story of Sweeney Todd, the barber bent on revenge who starts murdering customers to slake his bloodlust. Mrs Lovett, his partner in crime, disposes of the bodies by baking them into pies.

Congratulations to the cast and crew on their well deserved nominations and wins at the Victorian Drama League awards!
- Chris Churchward won an Adjudicators Award for the spectacular chair barbers chair
- Neil Barnett walked away with two awards, the Silver Award for Best Hand and Stage Props Award and  Best Actor in a Minor Role
- Carolyn Davies and  Freya Timmer-Arends received nominations for their performances
- Deb Carpenter was nomination for Best Costume Design, Alan Crispin was nominated for Best Lighting Design and Pietro Giordano and Chris Churchward received a nomination for Best Set Design.



Sweeney Todd Matthew Allen

Judge Turpin Roger Poynder

Mrs Lovett Catherine Jardine

Jonas Fogg David Barelli

Anthony Joshua Aiello / Chris Hunter

Johanna Freya Timmer-Arends

The Beadle Geoff Arnold

Gentleman Colin Sephton

Pirelli Neil Barnett

Beggar Woman Carolyn Davies

Tobias Ragg Frazer Hurst

Fawlty Towers

Director Georgy Charles

Join Basil, Sybil, Polly and the gang as they mismanage a hotel in Torquay, with hilarious consequences. Fawlty Towers offers up three more episodes of the classic BBC series in what will be the show's third outing on the Beaumaris stage. 

Original fawlty flier (1) copy.png


Basil Fawlty Ash Cooper

Sybil Fawlty Trudi Sheppard

Manuel Peter Kostopoulos

Polly Anna Johnston

Terry Mark Christie

Major Gowen Neil Barnett

Miss Tibbs Bernie Kinsella

Miss Gatsby Robyn Morris

Juliet Charles

Debbie Keyt

Andrea Bashfield

Steve Morris

Michael Young

Chris Churchward

Stephen White

Mark Christie